Advertise Now
Europe Attractions
Travel Companies
  Home > Travel Europe > Europe Destinations > Doesburg


Europe is one of the five inhabited traditional continents of the Earth. Physically and geologically, Europe is the westernmost peninsula of Eurasia, west of Asia. Europe is bounded to the north by the Arctic Ocean, to the west by the Atlantic Ocean, to the south by the Mediterranean Sea, and to the southeast by the waterways adjoining the Mediterranean to and including the Black Sea and the Caucasus Mountains. On the east, Europe is divided from Asia by the water divide of the Ural Mountains and by the Caspian Sea. Europe is the world's second-smallest continent in terms of area and third-largest continent after Asia and Africa in population.
Doesburg is a municipality and a city in the eastern Netherlands. Doesburg received city rights in 1237. Doesburg is also the last name of the Dutch painter Theo van Doesburg. Total area of  Doesburg  is 12.90 square kilometers out of it Land area is 11.64 square kilometers, population recorded in 2005 was 11,406 and density was  980 per square kilometers.
The Netherlands is the European part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands,  which consists of the Netherlands, the Netherlands Antilles, and Aruba. The Netherlands is a constitutional monarchy, located in northwestern Europe. It is bordered by the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and Germany to the east. The current borders were established in 1839.
It can also be considered as the preeminent, historical and potential tourism destination that enjoys a very positive reputation with worldwide travelers to become one of the most visited places.

Everything you need to know about Traveling Europe is here at

Permission is granted to reproduce this article as long as the above resource paragraph is left intact with active links.

Back to Europe Destinations

Europe Destinations
Europe News