Advertise Now
Europe Attractions
Travel Companies
  Home > Travel Europe > Europe Destinations > Landeck


Europe is one of the five inhabited traditional continents of the Earth. Physically and geologically, Europe is the westernmost peninsula of Eurasia, west of Asia. Europe is bounded to the north by the Arctic Ocean, to the west by the Atlantic Ocean, to the south by the Mediterranean Sea, and to the southeast by the waterways adjoining the Mediterranean to and including the Black Sea and the Caucasus Mountains. On the east, Europe is divided from Asia by the water divide of the Ural Mountains and by the Caspian Sea. Europe is the world's second-smallest continent in terms of area and third-largest continent after Asia and Africa in population.
Landeck is a city in Tyrol, Austria with approximately 7,501 inhabitants. It is located at an elevation of about 820 meters in the west of Tyrol, on the river Inn. Landeck is the capital of the district Bezirk Landeck.It received the rights of a market town in 1904, and its city rights in 1923. Tyrol is a state or Bundesland, located in the west of Austria. It comprises the Austrian part of the historical region of Tyrol. The state is split into two parts, called North Tyrol and East Tyrol, by a 20 kilometer wide strip of land where the state of Salzburg borders directly on the Italian autonomous province of South Tyrol. North Tyrol borders Bavaria, Germany, in the north, the state of Vorarlberg in the west, South Tyrol, Italy, and Switzerland in the south and Salzburg in the east. East Tyrol also borders Carinthia in the east.
Austria is a landlocked country in Central Europe. It borders Germany and the Czech Republic to the north, Slovakia and Hungary to the east, Slovenia and Italy to the south, and Switzerland and Liechtenstein to the west. It is a parliamentary representative democracy consisting of nine federal states and is one of six European countries that have declared permanent neutrality and one of the few countries that included the concept of everlasting neutrality in their constitution. Austria has been a member of the United Nations since 1955 and joined the European Union in 1995.

As everyone is welcome to the 34 remarkably diverse and exciting countries of the European Travel Commission, where you will open the door to all the treasures Europe has to offer, and eliminate the boundaries between you and the never-ending journey that is Europe, enjoy the experience.

Everything you need to know about Traveling Europe is here at

Permission is granted to reproduce this article as long as the above resource paragraph is left intact with active links.

Back to Europe Destinations

Europe Destinations
Europe News